“Maison Bourgeat turns a new page
and is made-to-measure just for you”

Maison Bourgeat was founded in 1879 in Morez, in the region of the Jura, the birthplace of French eyewear. An eyewear manufacturer highly prized by the most prestigious brands as well as by young designers for capsule collections, Maison Bourgeat quickly became internationally famous thanks to its unique know-how and the fine quality of its designs. Skilfully diversifying to satisfy its customers, the House helped spread the influence of 'made in France' expertise, and in addition to its collaborative ventures, offered highly original models that further strengthened its reputation. One of the oldest eyewear firms in France, Maison Bourgeat today showcases the craftsmanship of luxury and tradition by focusing on the creation of bespoke products. In line with this new philosophy, the House is delighted to welcome Oscar Esteves, winner of the 2015 Meilleur Ouvrier de France award, who will be joining its team from November 2018.

Maison - Atelier Metal forming in our workshop in Jura

Oscar Esteves, a passionate and award-winning craftsman, heads up the Maison Bourgeat workshops

Oscar Esteves is an ardent eyewear and frame restoration enthusiast who earned his stripes in his home country of Brazil, as well as in England and then France where he set up home in 1992. Through his inventiveness, exacting standards and hard work, he has collaborated with some of France's biggest eyewear names including Lafont and Frédéric Beausoleil, where he ran their design and creation.

He soon became a leading name after winning the Meilleur Ouvrier title in 2015, a distinguished award in the world of artisan craft. French President François Hollande and several other international personalities have sought out his talent and know-how to create their bespoke frames. A new page in the history of Maison Bourgeat is now being written with the arrival of Oscar Esteves.

“Maison Bourgeat fait peau neuve
et s’accorde à votre mesure”

C’est à Morez, dans le Jura, berceau de la lunetterie française, que Maison Bourgeat voit le jour en 1879. Fabricant de lunettes sollicité aussi bien par les marques les plus prestigieuses que par de jeunes designers pour des collections capsules, Maison Bourgeat acquiert très vite une renommée internationale grâce à son savoir-faire unique et la grande qualité de ses créations. Sachant se diversifier pour satisfaire ses clients, la Maison qui fait rayonner ce savoir faire made in France, propose en plus de ses collaborations, des modèles originaux qui renforcent son prestige. Aujourd’hui, Maison Bourgeat, qui est l’une des plus anciennes maison de lunetterie française, met en valeur cet artisanat de luxe et de tradition en consacrant son activité autour du sur-mesure. C’est dans cette optique que la Maison accueille Oscar Esteves, élu Meilleur Ouvrier de France en 2015, à partir de novembre 2018 au sein de son équipe.

Maison - Atelier Façonnage d’une monture en métal dans nos ateliers du Jura

Oscar Esteves, MOF passionné,
prend les rênes des ateliers Maison Bourgeat

Oscar Esteves, féru de lunettes et de restauration de montures, fait ses armes au Brésil - d’où il est originaire, en Angleterre, puis en France où il s’installe en 1992. À force d’inventivité, d’exigence et de travail, il collabore avec quelques grands noms de la lunetterie française, comme Lafont ou encore Frédéric Beausoleil, pour lesquels il prend en charge les pôles design et création.

Son nom devient vite incontournable lorsqu’il remporte le titre de MOF en 2015, une récompense illustre dans le monde de l’artisanat. Le Président François Hollande, et plusieurs autres personnalités feront appel à son talent et son savoir-faire, pour la réalisation de leur montures sur-mesure. Aujourd’hui, une nouvelle page s’écrit avec l’arrivée d’Oscar Esteves chez Maison Bourgeat.